Highfield Community Primary School Committee membership



educationGateshead

raising achievement for all

	Curriculum & Standards	First committee (Complaints, Exclusions, Reorganisation, Grievances, Capability, Disciplinary)	Headteacher's Performance Management	Pupil Discipline	Resources	Second committee (Appeals)
Mr James Barnes Co-opted (07/12/2020 - 06/12/2024)		v	~	~	v	v
Mrs Val Chilvers Co-opted (11/07/2022 - 10/07/2026)	~	v	~			v
Mr Ian Clydesdale Co-opted (30/04/2023 - 29/04/2027)	Chair	v	~	~	Chair	V
Mrs Deborah Dolan Co-opted (01/05/2023 - 30/04/2027)	~					
Mr Tom Lendrem Co-opted (27/03/2023 - 26/03/2027)					v	
Ms Louise Liddle Co-opted (29/03/2021 - 28/03/2025)	v	v				v
Mrs Claire Spencer Headteacher (01/09/2022 -)						
Cllr David Bradford Local Authority (07/12/2020 - 06/12/2024)	v	v		v	v	v
Ms Sarah Crawford Parent (18/10/2021 - 17/10/2025)	~	v				 ✓
Miss Marie Sidgwick Parent (23/05/2022 - 22/05/2026)		v			v	 ✓
Mrs Charlotte Turton Parent (13/12/2022 - 12/12/2026)					v	
Mrs Hannah Porthouse Staff (27/04/2023 - 26/04/2027)	~					
Mrs Deborah Irving Associate Member (27/03/2023 - 26/03/2027)	~				v	
Quorum	3	3	2	3	3	3
Full Governors	7	7	3	3	6	7

A chair must be appointed annually to each committee by the governing body or elected by the committee, as determined by the governing body.
Every question to be decided at a meeting of a committee must be determined by a majority of the votes of the members of the committee present and voting on the question. Where there is an equal division of votes the person who is acting as Chair for the purposes of the meeting will have a second or casting vote, provided that such person is a governor.